The Omaha Jaycees, in partnership with the University of Nebraska at Omaha and Village Pointe® Shopping Center, are seeking applicants for the 16th annual Ten Outstanding Young Omaha Teens award (TOYO! Teens).

The purpose of TOYO! Teens is to honor Ten Outstanding Young Omaha Teens (ages 13-18) that are making a difference and showing exemplary commitment to improving the Omaha metro community through volunteerism and community actions. The Omaha Jaycees, in partnership with University of Nebraska at Omaha and Village Pointe Shopping Center, have teamed up for the 16th year to offer this prestigious award based on the original TOYO! (Ten Outstanding Young Omahans) award honoring young professionals who have given back to the community. The top ten applicants will receive a $250 scholarship from the Jaycees and gifts from University of Nebraska at Omaha and Village Pointe Retailers.

For more information, please like and follow TOYO Teens on Facebook!
With your help, we can identify and recognize greater Omaha area teens that are deserving of this award. Please click here for the application form. We encourage you to display and share this page for your organization or pass along to other community leaders!

The teen recipients will receive:

  • Recognition as one of Omaha’s 2019 Ten Outstanding Young Teens
  • Volunteer Opportunity at UNO with their student-run service organization The Collaborative
  • Tickets to a UNO Baseball game at Werner Park
  • $250 cash prize 
  • Assorted Village Pointe Shopping Center prizes! 

Deadline:  March 25, 2020

On behalf of the Jaycees, I would like to thank you in advance for contributing your time and energy to this important project.  It is with the influence of young individuals that our community will continue to grow and flourish. If you have further questions, please contact me through the information below.  I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook for updates.

For questions or to volunteer, contact:
Katie Bruno
TOYO Teens Director